Gustavus Wind Orchestra Members Selected to Intercollegiate Honor Band Posted on March 15th, 2006 by

Seven members of the Gustavus Wind Orchestra were selected to the Minnesota Intercollegiate Honor Band for 2006, the most from any individual school. The students, selected from colleges and universities across Minnesota by conductor nominations and an audition process, performed Saturday, Feb. 18 at the Minnesota Music Educators Association Midwinter Clinic in Minneapolis.

Gustavus musicians chosen for the honor band include:

Erik Mahon, trumpet, of Littleton, Colo.

Rachel Braband, clarinet, of Lombard, Ill.

Ryan Mangan, tuba, of Aurora, Minn.
Justin Haaheim, percussion, of Chaska, Minn.
Amanda Nehotte, flute, of Finlayson, Minn.
Christopher Pons, tuba, of Mankato, Minn.
Andrew Jensen, percussion, of Owatonna, Minn.


Media Contact: Director of Media Relations and Internal Communication Luc Hatlestad


Comments are closed.