Entries tagged with ‘1991’

Alumna Makes History at Gay Marriage Ceremony

Gustavus alumna Cathy ten Broeke ’91 has committed her professional career to ending homelessness in the state of Minnesota. At midnight on Thursday, August 1, ten Broeke made a commitment of a different kind, and in the process, became part of Minnesota history.

Alumni Mentoring Program Benefits Economics and Management Majors

The Economic and Management Department's Alumni Mentoring Program is providing Gustavus students with important internships, job shadows, networking opportunities, and job interviews. The program is hoping to expand to other departments on campus in the near future.

Alumnus Ian Grant Wins Daytime Emmy Award

Gustavus Adolphus College alumnus Ian Grant ’91 and his television show The Relic Hunter with Ian Grant have been awarded a Daytime Emmy Award for Outstanding Achievement in the Special Class Series.

Alumni Enjoying Coaching Success

Four graduates of Gustavus Adolphus College have worked together on one coaching staff this season to help lead a high school to its first ever appearance in the Minnesota girls' basketball state tournament.

2009 Hall of Fame Class Selected

The Gustavus Adolphus College Athletics Department has chosen nine individuals for induction into its Athletics Hall of Fame. The 2009 inductees include Kerri Pool Foss '94, Dan Dohmeier '86, Bob Klindworth '93, Leisha Johnson Ronning '90, C.J. Page '91, Scott Anderson '92, Jon Lindquist '92, Amy McCrea Morrell '91, and Steve Wilkinson.

Advocate for the Homeless Sets Her Sights High

"Cathy ten Broeke's job title clearly spells out the mighty boulder she's supposed to push uphill in what seems a truly Sisyphean task: she's the Minneapolis/Hennepin County Coordinator to End Homelessness," writes Star Tribune reporter Mary Jane Smetanka about a 1991 alumna of Gustavus.

Booker Named Financial Aid Director

Gustavus Adolphus College recently named Mary Booker, a 1991 graduate who worked for the college in admission and financial assistance between 1994 and 1999, as the new director for student financial assistance.